Promoting archery
in the state of Ohio.

established 1889
Upcoming Events

Please register online even for mail-in events.

2021 900 Round

Event Date: August 21, 2021

Event Location: The 900 Round will be held at Miller's Gun Supply in Sugarcreek, Ohio. ... read more

Register Online

There are only 71 openings left for this event.

Check what tournaments you have registered for by going to our Tournament Registration Lookup page.

For a complete list of upcoming events, see our events page.

Latest OAA News

  • Results for the Field Championship are up. We had a total of 52 registered participants for this outdoor event of 2021. We appreciate the great support. 2021's Shooter of the Year points are posted. If you medalled you can pick up your medals/awards at the next shoot.
  • The final outdoor tournament for 2021 is one of the members favorites, the 900 Round at Miller's Gun in Sugarcreek, Ohio on August 21, 2021. This is typically a great event of shooting 60, 50, and 40 yards. Cubs and PeeWees shoot at shorter distances.You must register online for this shoot. You can read all the rules on the 900 Round here. If you have any questions about this shoot use our contact form and we help you out.
  • The photo galleries for the 2021 Field Championship are up. Lot of photos of everybody having a great time at Ashland Bowmen in Ashland, Ohio. A special thanks to Ed and Ashland Bowmen for their hard work getting the it all setup.
  • Historic OAA Photographs. We've added a bunch of historic images to the "Historic Image Gallery". Check them out, they are pretty cool. We are looking for any historic images you might have to add to our photo gallery. Anything prior to 2010 is applicable, the older the better. If you can't scan your images they can be sent to John Siebert and he'll take of getting them scanned and returned to you. You can contact him at You can use this same email address to either email the images or to contact him for DropBox access to upload the images. If you are sending digital files, we would want them as large as possible.
    It's important to capture these images in a digital format so that they are not lost. Your help at preserving this slice of history is greatly appreciated.

OAA President Election Is Open

Nominations for Ohio Archers President:

  • Barry Burnett
  • Philip (P.J.) Charette

Election Ending Saturday, August 21, 2021. The term for President is 2 years. If you want to vote in-person, paper ballets will be available at the 900 Round.

You can cast your vote on our election page. Voting requirements are listed on our election page.

Become an OAA Member

Visit our Membership section for ONLINE Membership Registration Information!

This includes new memberships as well as membership renewals can now register and pay their dues online!

Become an OAA Affiliated Club or an OAA Sponsor

Have you ever considered having your club/shop become affilated with OAA. There is lots of benefits to it. Take a second and click this link to read what it takes to become an affiliated club and the benefits for you shop or club.

Have you ever considered sponsoring an OAA tournament? There are several ways you can sponsor one of our four statewide events. This link has all the information on individual event and archery season sponsorships. With our tournament attendance growing by over 32% every year, this is a great way to reach serious archers and to help an organization that has been promoting archery in Ohio since 1889.

2020 Shoot of the Year Winners
  • Autumne VandygriffAFBHFS
  • Lori BurnettAFFS
  • Randy MillerAMBHFS
  • Zachary PlannickAMFS
  • Jason PfisterAMFSLR
  • Jyllian HolmanCFBHFS
  • Kylee BurchettCFFS
  • Colton HamiltonPMFS
  • Roy MillerSMBHFS
  • David  Schmackers SMFS
  • Daniel McCabeSSMFS
  • Ena WalterYAFFS
  • Spencer GottschlingYAMBHFS
  • Wayne HitchcockYMFS
2020 Super Slam Awards
  • Kylee BurchettCFFS
  • Hayden MoermondCMFS
OAA Iron Archer

2020 Iron Archer

We would like to first acknowledge all the archers who shot all seven events this year:

Gabrielle Baker (YAFFS); Kaylee Baker (AFFS); Kevin Barto (AMBHFS); Troy Blodgett (SMBHFS); Kylee Burchett (CFFS); Tate Cole (YAMBB); Bridgett Crawford (AFBHFS); Zach Cromer (AMFS); Collin Daniels (YAMBHFS); Ron Daniels (AMBHFS); Brad Davis (AMFS); Scott Emery (SMBHFS); Spencer Gottschling (YAMBHFS); Joshua Harlan (AMFS); Mike Hawkinberry (SMFS); Wayne Hitchcock (YMFS); Joseph Joseph (YAMBHFS); Jeremy Kunsman (AMFS); John Lambes (AMFSLR); Owen Lange (YMFS); Travis Leyman (AMFS); Randy Miller (AMBHFS); Roy Miller (SMBHFS); Hayden Moermond (CMFS); Katie Moermond (CFFS); Kevin Mowers (AMFS); Lane Niekamp (PWMBHFS); Michael Niekamp (AMFS); Kyle Roush (AMBHFS); John Siebert (SSMFS); Chrystal Skidmore (AFFS ); Beverly Stambul (PFFS); Ena Walter (YAFFS); Jace Walters (YMFS);

Congratulation and we thank you for your support. The winners of the Iron Archer are:

  • Kevin BartoAMBHFS
  • Ron DanielsAMBHFS
  • Scott EmerySMFSL
  • John LambesAMFSLR
  • Hayden MoermondCMFS

The winners will have their NFAA membership paid by the OAA for 2021.

Club Directory