Promoting archery
in the state of Ohio.

established 1889
Upcoming Events

Please register online even for mail-in events.

2024 Field Championship

Event Date: July 20, 2024

Event Location: This year the shoot will be at Ashland Bowmen, 1930 County Rd. 1035, Ashlan ... read more

Event registration is currently closed.

Check what tournaments you have registered for by going to our Tournament Registration Lookup page.

For a complete list of upcoming events, see our events page.

Latest OAA News

  • Results for the fifth tournament of 2024, the OAA Mark 3D Trail Shoot shot at Ashland Bowmen in Ashland, Ohio are up. You can find the results here. We had a total of 234 registered participants for this event. A new record number of participants for the Mark 3D Trail Shoote. Shooter of the Year points for this event are posted.
  • The second outdoor tournament for 2024 is the Field Championship held at Ashland Bowmen in Ashland, Ohio on July 20th. This is really a great condensed field round shot in one day with 28 targets on the entire course. This is typically a pretty full day of shooting and about 3 miles of walking. You must register online for this tournament. This event occurs rain or shine. You can read all the rules on the Field Championship here. If you have any questions about this shoot use our contact form and we help you out.
  • The photo gallery for the 2024 Indoor 300 Championship are up. Lot of photos of everybody having a great time in Millersburg, Ohio.
  • The first Buckeye Trophy went to Great Lakes Outdoor Supply with 1576.4808 points. Congratulations! The team was made up of Dan Lane, Skip Zmuginsky, Brian Thompson, Nick Lucanski and Ena Walter. To see how all the teams did you can follow this link. New teams will be accepted before the 2024 Indoor 300 Championship.
  • Historic OAA Photographs. We've added a bunch of historic images to the "Historic Image Gallery". Check them out, they are pretty cool. We are looking for any historic images you might have to add to our photo gallery. Anything prior to 2010 is applicable, the older the better. If you can't scan your images they can be sent to John Siebert and he'll take of getting them scanned and returned to you. You can contact him at You can use this same email address to either email the images or to contact him for DropBox access to upload the images. If you are sending digital files, we would want them as large as possible.
    It's important to capture these images in a digital format so that they are not lost. Your help at preserving this slice of history is greatly appreciated.


At the end of the 2023 tournament season several issues were brought to our attention about bullying. Here is a letter from OAA board on our stance on bullying and the what could happen if it does happen. Letter from the OAA board.

Buckeye Team Awards

The Buckeye Team Trophy is a new award starting in 2023. We've revamped this back to resembling the heart of the original team round format. The purpose of this format is for a shop/club/business to sponsor shooters that you want to represent you. Also, for the archer, it serves as a reward for frequenting and supporting your business/shop/club. This would garner more attention, create awareness, showing you support your shooters but also promote a sense of pride and accomplishment for your group/shop/club/business.

You can read more and register for the Buckeye Team Award at this link.

Become an OAA Member

Visit our Membership section for ONLINE Membership Registration Information!

This includes new memberships as well as membership renewals can now register and pay their dues online!

Become an OAA Affiliated Club or an OAA Sponsor

Have you ever considered having your club/shop become affilated with OAA. There is lots of benefits to it. Take a second and click this link to read what it takes to become an affiliated club and the benefits for you shop or club.

Have you ever considered sponsoring an OAA tournament? There are several ways you can sponsor one of our four statewide events. This link has all the information on individual event and archery season sponsorships. With our tournament attendance growing by over 32% every year, this is a great way to reach serious archers and to help an organization that has been promoting archery in Ohio since 1889.

2023 Shoot of the Year Winners
  • Maggie FairchildAFBHFS
  • Beverly HamiltonAFFS
  • Jonathan  Smith AMBHFS
  • Zach CromerAMFS
  • Jason PfisterAMFSLR
  • Siena ShinaCFBHFS
  • Jensen SanorCMBHFS
  • Dustin BouncePMFS
  • Nicole ClouserSFBR
  • Greg  McBride SMBHFS
  • Chuck AmosSMFS
  • Kurt Naistetler SSMFS
  • Nataleigh NewhouseYAFBHFS
  • Kenzie NieseYAFFS
  • Elsie RectorYAFFSLR
  • Dom Boldizar YAMFS
  • Ember ZelinskiYFBHFS
  • Jyllian HolmanYFFS
  • Hayden  SchwietermanYMBHFS
  • Mason SpringerYMFS
2023 Super Slam Awards
  • Nicole ClouserSFBR
OAA Iron Archer

2023 Iron Archer

We would like to first acknowledge all the archers who shot all seven events this year:

Zachary Adkins (CMBHFS); Dylan Aubel (AFBHFS); Aspen Baca (YAFBHFS); Lily Baca (CFBHFS); Troy Blodgett (SMFS); Dom Boldizar (YAMBHFS); Rebekah Bonar (YAFBHFS); Isley Bowser (PWFBHFS); Emmeline Brugger (YFFSLR); Nicole Clouser (SFBR); Zach Cromer (AMFS); Milo Cummings (CMBHFS); Noah Escobar (CMBHFS); Maggie Fairchild (YAFBHFS); Colten Fink (CMBHFS); Bentley Foster (CMBHFS); Sarafina Galinac (YFFS); Calvin Geiss (YMBHFS); Beverly Hamilton (PFFS); Wayne Hitchcock (YAMFS); Daniel Lane (PMFS); Nicholas Lucanski (AMFS); Preslee Martin (CFBHFS); Skylar Martin (YAFBHFS); Nathan Mash (AMBHFS); Dan Murphy (SMFS); Brian Ott (AMFS); Corbin Ott (YMFS); Elianna Padurean (CFBHFS); Isaiah Padurean (PWMBHFS); John Paul Padurean (CMBHFS); Miranda Perkins (YFBHFS); Chad Ratta (PMFS); Jensen Sanor (CMBHFS); Noah Smith (YAMFS); Dean Stebner (SSMFS); Brian Thompson (SMFS); Evelyn Wells (PWFBHFS); Hannah Wells (PWFBHFS); Dana Whipp (AFFS);

Congratulation and we thank you for your support. The winners of the Iron Archer are:

  • Colten FinkCMBHFS
  • Calvin GeissYMBHFS
  • Corbin OttYMFS
  • Noah SmithYAMFS
  • Dean StebnerSSMFS

The winners will have their NFAA membership paid by the OAA for 2024.

Club Directory